About the Library  

Board of Trustees

The Howell Carnegie District Library is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees appointed for staggered four year terms by the Howell School Board and the Howell City Council. Board meetings are held every second Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm in the library's Conference Room, unless otherwise noted.

Howell Carnegie District Library Board of Trustees, from left to right:
Back row: Heather Aeschliman, Charlie Todd, David Morse, Rick Scofield     Front Row: Jill Hilla, Katie LaCommare, Lynne Bondy

Board meetings are held for the purpose of conducting the business of the Howell Carnegie District Library (HCDL).  They are meetings of the board held in public and not public hearings.  The board desires to hear the viewpoints of citizens and shall schedule times at all meetings for them to be heard. Because the purpose of the Board meetings is to conduct the business of the library, individuals should not expect to engage in discussion with members of the Board of Trustees. The Board President may or may not respond to statements made by the public. If the board wishes to take up discussion, the item will be put on the board agenda at a future meeting.   The HCDL will provide necessary and reasonable auxiliary aids/services for board meetings if someone requests such aids or services seven business days prior to the meeting.