Shadow Children series

Friday, December 2, 2011
Margaret Paterson Haddix
Among the Hidden

The Shadow Children series is extremely thought provoking.  You'll want to read this with someone so you can discuss it.  Droughts have come and as a solution the government has forbidden more than two children per family.  Each book is narrated by a different third child so you gain perspective and viewpoints from their experience.  Resisting government, questioning policies, quality of life, trust, being submissive, food distribution and allocation, the discussion topics are endless.  Check our catalog for the series  or Check our catalog for Among the Hidden, the first book

Cindy A., Circ

Return to Blog