Catching Fireflies

Sunday, April 24, 2016
Sherryl Woods
Catching Fireflies

Sherryl Woods writes romance stories set in small towns in the South where she paints a vivid picture of loyal friendships and warm, loving family interactions. This is the ninth of eleven books in her Sweet Magnolias series where you feel like you live right there with the characters. The Sweet Magnolias are a group of women who grew up together and now include new members who have a connection with the originals. In this story when bullying threatens to destroy a teen's life, painful memories resurface for one of her high school teachers and a local pediatrician. Will these two find the strength to believe in happily ever after? What can be done to help this teen? Will the town of Serenity, South Carolina allow bullying? I have read the entire series and enjoyed and learned from all of them. I hope you will, too. The first book in this series is Stealing Home. The Howell Carnegie Library owns all the books in this series including some which are also available as Large Print and eBooks.

Check our catalog for this book.


Betsy H.,  Reference

Return to Blog


Follow Us on Twitter